Animaniacs in July!

“United States, Canada, Mexico, Panama, Haiti, Jamaica, Peru, Republic Dominican, Cuba, Carribean, Greenland, El Salvador too…”Yes it’s true, the Animaniacs are finally on the way to DVD from Warner Brothers Home Video. I’m sure a lot of you WB animation buffs have been drooling for it.To get the whacky details,move ahead…**UPDATE – Full Specs, Trailer and Narf! – Pinky and the Brain!**

Bouncing into stores on July 25th, Animaniacs – Volume 1 will retail for an SRP of $44.98 containing 5-discs housing a plethora of cartoons.Below you will find the updated specs. Note the addition of the much appreciated 5.1 audio 😉Specs –

  • Original Full Frame 1.33:1
  • Dolby Digital 5.1 and 2.0 stereo
  • Animaniancs Live – Maurice LaMarche hosts a roundtable with friends as they discuss the show via a big screen TV.

Episode List –

  • “De-Zanitized”, “The Monkey Song”, “Nighty Night Toons”
  • “Yakko’s World”, “Cookies for Einstein”, “Win Big”
  • “HMS Yakko”, “Slappy Goes Walnuts”, “Yakko’s Universe Song”
  • “Hooked on a Ceiling”, “Good Feathers” (Pilot)
  • “Taming of the Screwy” (Parts 1-3)
  • “Flipper Parody” (song), “Temporary Insanity”, “Operation Lollipop”, “What Are We?” (song)
  • “Piano Rag”, “When Rita Met Runt”
  • “The Warner’s Lot Song”, “The Big Candy Store”, “Bumbie’s Mom”
  • “Wally Llama”, “Where Rodents Dare”
  • “King Yakko”
  • “No Pain: No Painting”, “Les Miseranimals”
  • “Garage Sale of the Century”, “West Side Pigeons”
  • “Hello Nice Warners”, “La Behemoth”, “Little Old Slappy from Pasadena”
  • “La La Law”, “Cat On A Hot Steel Beam”
  • “Space Probed”, “Battle for the Planet”
  • “Chalkboard Bungle”, “Hurray for Slappy”, “The Great Wakkorotti: The Master & His Music”
  • “Roll Over Beethoven”, “The Cat and the Fiddle”
  • “Pavlov’s Mice”, “Chicken Boo-Ryshnikov”, “Nothing But the Tooth”
  • “Meatballs or Consequences”, “A Moving Experience”
  • “Hitchcock Opening”, “Hearts of Twilight;The Boids”
  • “The Flame”, “Wakko’s America Song”, “Davey Omelette”, “Four Score and Seven Migraines Ago”
  • “Guardin’ the Garden”, “Plane Pals”
  • “Be Careful What You Eat” (song), “Up the Crazy River”, “Ta Da Dump”
  • “Yakko’s World of Baldness”, “Opportunity Knox”, “Wings Take Heart”
  • “Disasterpiece Theatre”, “Hercule Yakko”, “Home on De-Nile”, “A Midsummer Night’s Dream”

Check Out: The TrailerCover Art –(Click to Enlarge)

——————————-Tonight we’ll do what we do every night – Plan to take over the world!Pinky and the Brain is finally hitting store shelves on DVD on July 25th in a 4-disc set for a $44.98 SRP. We only have preliminary details thus far, but expect 22 episodes with 5.1 sound and some kind of bonus material. The full specs should be announced soon.Specs –

  • 1.33:1 Full Frame

Episode List –

  • “Das Mouse”
  • “Of Mouse and Man”
  • “Tokyo Grows”, “That Smarts”, “Brainstem” (song)
  • “Pinky and the Fog”, “Where No Mouse has Gone Before”, “Cheese Roll Call”
  • “Brainania”
  • “TV or Not TV”
  • “Napoleon Brainaparte”
  • “A Pinky & The Brain Christmas”
  • “Snowball”
  • “Around the World in 80 Narfs”
  • “Fly”
  • “Ambulatory Aide”, “Mouse of La Mancha”
  • “The Third Mouse”, “The Visit”
  • “Its Only a Paper World”
  • “Collect ‘Em All Pinkasso”
  • “Plan Brain from Outer Space”
  • “The Pink Candidate”
  • “Brain’s Song”
  • “Welcome to the Jungle”
  • “A Little Off the Top”, “Megalomaniacs Anonymous”
  • “The Mummy”, “Robin Brain”
  • “Two Mice and a Baby”, “The Maze”

Cover Art –(Click to Enlarge)

-Thanks to Matthew and

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Lost Password